uberrapidash asked:

Oh no, I missed your 1000th post thingy! If I would have submitted in time, I would have said yellow-billed cuckoo. I do songbird rehab and we had a cuckoo this past season, and it was just… the coolest, sweetest, most unique bird I’ve ever had. We were in love with this bird. Anyway. I can’t wait to see what you chose for you 1000th! I just wanted to share my story with a fellow bird-lover. ;3

Thanks so much for sharing it! I really love hearing bird related stories and that sounds amazing. It must have been so cool to work with that bird up close! I actually did draw a Yellow-billed Cuckoo awhile ago: http://ift.tt/2eD4R8u They’re beautiful birds!

Leave a Reply

